The Energy Council


About The Energy Council

Message from the Chairman

Conference Themes

Executive Committee


Other News

Sign In

The Energy Council is a non-partisan legislative organization comprised of 14 energy-producing states in the United States and two Canadian provinces. Formed in 1975, the Council serves as a forum for energy and related environmental policy dialogue.

Member States and Provinces

Links to state and provincial legislative websites.

🔒 Members' Resources Portal

Password required

The Energy Council Quarterly

Access current and archived publications.